Concept

concept

« The technology developed by UHCS for construction stands comparison with Swatch technology for watchmaking in the early 1980s: a revolution in simplicity » 

Dr. Ernst Thomke (Swatch)

Design

“UHCS” is the invention and development of a design reduced to three principal profile sections that can be assembled, together creating structural cohesion in six directions and resulting from the best possible ratio between ease of manufacture for large-scale and economical industrial production, construction to comply with the most exacting SIA and ISO standards, together with modular simplicity for implementation at the service of architecture which comes truly into its own.

Materials

Possibility of a non-exhaustive selection of several other plastic polymers, either homogenous and/or reinforced with fibres, which can also serve the “UHCS” design.

The generic choice of privileging PET has been made because of its appropriate qualities, non-toxicity and availability all over the world.

This choice certainly does not rule out the occasional use of other polymers that are better suited to the prevailing climatic features, more readily available or because of opportunities provided by regional circumstances.  

But UHCS does impose two rules:

  • Recycling
  • No mixing of polymers when the three “UHCS” profile sections are manufactured so as to guarantee the ease of subsequent recycling

House – Annecy

The first pilot house will be built in France, near Annecy, on a farm wishing to offer a didactic welcome to people with a special interest in aromatic and medicinal plants that are an integral part of the Haute-Savoie region’s biodiversity.

School project in Africa

House – Europe

Currently several projects offer houses with a floor of 96 m²
3.5 rooms or houses with two floors / 150 m².

Building – Europe

Building up buildings with UHCS is done in mixed design with traditional materials.

House – Africa

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Intellectual property

“UHCS” is the outcome of a long process. Four years, five successive design concepts and four successive PCT/patents were needed, bringing together claims acknowledged as an invention until the definitive “UHCS” design was finalized and put into effect, uniting the finest ratio of simplicity and effectiveness at every phase of implementation of the construction system.

This history of transformation has led on to particularly extensive intellectual property protection that represents the sum of all this research into the best possible solution. This is a considerable asset in every way for protection and maintenance of the “UHCS” system’s unique character.

UHCS_Arrangement

Technical features

Validation of the UHCS design by Igor Ustinov and André Hoffmann for compliance with the most exacting construction standards has been achieved after undergoing all the necessary digital and real test protocols to guarantee highly effective complex finalisation, with a view to optimising production efficiency.

This task was undertaken in the first instance by the Almathech S.A company of Lausanne, and then by the EMPA Federal Materials Institute of Dübendorf until it was finally taken over by the Katz Institute of Aarau to draw up the optimised industrial production protocol tested and validated for the first time on a production line.

our Projects

Building "Europe"

Building up buildings with UHCS is done in mixed design with traditional materials.

House "Europe"

Example of a house "Europe" of 3,5 rooms with 1 ou 2 floors between 96m2 et 150 m2

Nursery in Africa

Possible evolution of the project in a nursery in Africa.

House "Africa"

Example of agglomeration of several houses with central patio, for houses in Africa

Contact

GET YOUR HOME

UHCS constructions are universal. Single or semi-detached houses – with all the certifications of the best European standards (SIA certifications for Switzerland and ISO for the world).

BECOME AN AGREED UHCS PARTNER

Authorized partners from around the world produce the basic material under license, deliver it, and let the architects take care of it in the right forms of the final object. If you want to become one of these partners, contact us.

Le design

« UHCS » c’est l’invention et la mise au point d’un design réduit à trois profilés principaux assemblables, réunissant ensemble une cohésion structurelle dans les six directions et résultant du meilleur ratio entre : la facilité de fabrication pour une production industrielle économique à grande échelle, une construction aux normes les plus exigeantes SIA et ISO,  ainsi qu’une simplicité modulaire de mise en œuvre au service d’une architecture ainsi libérée.

les matières

La possibilité d’une sélection non exhaustive de plusieurs autres polymères plastiques, homogènes et/ou armés en fibres, qui peuvent aussi servir le design « UHCS ».

Le choix générique de privilégier le PET l’est pour ses qualités appropriées, sa non-toxicité, et sa disponibilité partout dans le monde.

Ce choix n’exclut en rien l’utilisation occasionnelle d’autre polymères plus adaptés aux particularités climatiques, ou à leur disponibilité ou aux opportunités liées aux circonstances régionales.

Mais UHCS s’impose pourtant deux règles :

  • Le Recyclage
  • ne pas mélanger les polymères lors de la fabrication des trois profilés « d’UHCS », cela pour garantir une facilitée à leurs recyclages éventuels.

Maison-pilote à Annecy

La première maison pilote sera construite en France, près d’Annecy, dans une ferme ayant un intérêt particulier pour la culture des plantes médicinales et faisant partie intégrante de la biodiversité de la Haute-Savoie.

Adaptation pour une crèche

Maison – Europe

Actuellement plusieurs projets proposent des maisons avec un étage de 96 m², 3.5 pèces.

Immeuble – Europe

MAISON AFRIQUE

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

propriété intelectuelle

« UHCS » est la finalité d’un long processus. Il a fallu quatre ans, cinq concepts de design successifs, et quatre PCT/brevets successifs, dans lesquels se cumulent les revendications reconnues comme invention pour finalement élaborer et réaliser cet ultime design « UHCS », qui réunit le meilleur ratio de simplicité et d’efficacité dans toutes les étapes de mise en œuvre du système de construction.

De cet historique de métamorphoses découle une protection intellectuelle à très large spectre qui est la somme de toutes ces recherches du meilleur des possibles. C’est à toute fin utile un atout considérable pour la protection et le maintien de l’unicité du système « UHCS »

UHCS_Arrangement

Technicité

La validation du design UHCS d’Igor Ustinov et André Hoffmann aux normes de construction les plus exigeantes a été réalisée après avoir subi tous les protocoles nécessaires de tests digitaux et réels pour en garantir une mise au point complexe de haut niveau, visant à  optimiser l’efficacité de production.

Cette tâche a été entreprise en premier lieu par la société Almathech S.A à Lausanne, ensuite par l’institut fédéral des matériaux EMPA à Dübendorf pour enfin être reprise par l’institut Katz à Aarau pour l’élaboration du protocole optimal de production industrielle testé et validé pour la première fois en chaîne de production par la société Thermoplast profils à Perrignier en France.

Nos réalisations

Immeuble Europe

Construire en hauteur des Immeubles avec UHCS se fait en conception mixte avec les matériaux traditionnels.

Maison-Europe

Exemple de "Maison - Europe" de 3,5 pièces de 1 ou 2 étages entre 96m2 et 150 m2. Actuellement plusieurs projets proposent des maisons avec un étage de 96 m² . 3.5 pièces ou des maisons avec deux étages / 150 m² – 3.5 pièces.

Crèche en Afrique

Adaptation du projet à une crèche en Afrique.

Maison Afrique

Schéma d’agglomération de plusieurs maisons avec patio central, pour des maisons en Afrique.

Contact

OBTENIR VOTRE MAISON

Les constructions d’UHCS sont universelles. Maisons individuelles, mitoyennes, artisanat – dotées de toutes les certifications des meilleurs standards européens (certifications SIA pour la Suisse et ISO pour le monde).

DEVENIR PARTENAIRE AGREE UHCS

Des partenaires agréés du monde entier produisent sous licence le matériau de base, le livrent, et laissent au soin des architectes la réalisation dans les bonnes formes de l’objet final. Vous souhaitez dès à présent devenir l’un de ces partenaires, contactez-nous.